maincurve UC Library MyUC iLearn Webmail Home
title Media Relations Home



Cumberlands honors faculty and staff for years of service


Dr. Jim Oaks, Chairman of the Board of Trustees at UC, presents Dr. Jim Taylor with his award for 45 years of service.

Williamsburg, Ky. – On Thursday, April 18th University of the Cumberlands (UC) held its 20th annual Faculty-Staff Dinner and honored 23 individuals for years of faithful service to the University. President Dr. James H. Taylor was recognized for his 45 years of service.

Two individuals, Mr. Micaiah Bailey, Business Administration, and Ms. Sue Wake, Vice-President Institutional Advancement, were honored for 40 years of service.

Ms. Karen McKinney, Financial Planning, was honored for 35 years at the University.

Recognized for 30 years of service were: Ms. Patsy Cross, Development; Dr. Bob Dunston, Missions and Ministry; and Ms. Irma Ivey, Development.

Ms. Wanda Hensley, International Studies/Church Relations, and Dr. Chin Tan, Business Administration and Head Tennis Coach, were recognized for 25 years.

Serving the University for 20 years is Ms. Susan Croley, Development, and Dr. Michael Dickman, Communication Arts.

Recognized for 15 years of service were: Ms. Lisa Bartram, Director of Student Activities; Ms. Stephanie Bowlin, Accounts Payable; Ms. Agnes Brown-Oliphant, Business Administration; Mr. Russell Carr, Admissions; Susan Felts, Bursar Office; Dr. Richard M. LaGrone, Business Administration; Steve Morris, Vice-President Business Services; and Marianne Worthington, Communication Arts.

Those recognized for 10 years of service were: Cleda Caddell, Cumberland Inn; Shelli McGrath, Admissions; Jamey Temple, Communication Arts/English; and Travis Wilson, Tele-data communications.