Skip to main content

Physician Assistant Program Faculty

See faculty and staff you will have the opportunity to interact with and learn from while earning your Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies.

Williamsburg Faculty

Dana Campbell, PhD, PA-C
Program Director/Associate Professor 
Office: Correll Science Center M133
Phone: PA Administrative Assistant – (606) 539-4398
Email: dana.campbell@ucumberlands.edu

Brad Hall, MBA
Assistant to the President & Executive Director of the Appalachian Institute and Medical Education
Office: Boswell Campus Center 
Phone: (606) 539-4187
Email: gary.hall@ucumberlands.edu

Geogy Thomas, MD, FAAFP
Medical Director/Assistant Professor
Office: Correll Science Complex
Email: geogy.thomas@ucumberlands.edu
Phone: 606.539.4398

Morgan Shepherd, PA-C
Associate Director/Director of Curriculum/Assistant Professor
Office: Correll Science Complex M135
Phone: (606) 539-4550
Email: morgan.shepherd@ucumberlands.edu

Larrietta Elliote, PA-C
Assistant Professor
Office: Correll Science Complex M134
Email: larrietta.elliotte@ucumberlands.edu
Phone: 606.539.4553

Kim Rose, PA-C
Assistant Professor
Office: Correll Science Complex M137
Email: kimberly.rose@ucumberlands.edu
Phone: 606.539.4116

Rebecca Kraftick, PA-C
Adjunct Faculty
Phone: PA Administrative Assistant: (606) 539-4398
Email: rebecca.kraftick@ucumberlands.edu

Ben West, PA-C
Adjunct Faculty
Phone: PA Administrative Assistant: (606) 539-4398
Email: james.west@ucumberlands.edu 

Kyle Harris, Pharm-D, RPh, BCGP, LDE
Adjunct Faculty
Phone: PA Administrative Assistant: (606) 539-4398
Email: kyle.harris@ucumberlands.edu

Joan Hembree, PHD
Adjunct Professor
Office: Correll Science Complex B115
Phone: (606) 539-4264
Email: joan.hembree@ucumberlands.edu

Tye Prewitt, PA-C
Adjunct Professor
Phone: PA Administrative Assistant: (606) 539-4398
Email: tye.prewitt@ucumberlands.edu

Robert Cooper, MD
Adjunct Professor
Phone: PA Administrative Assistant: (606) 539-4264
Email: robert.cooper@ucumberlands.edu

Emily Lewis, BS
Clinical Coordinator
Office: Correll Science Complex, Room M136
Phone: (606) 539-5541
Email: emily.lewis@ucumberlands.edu

Rebekah Riggs, MSHHP
Administrative Support Coordinator/ Analyst
Office: Correll Science Complex, Room M133
Phone: (606) 539-4398
Email: rebekah.riggs@ucumberlands.edu

Kelly Cozmanciuc
Analyst 
Phone: PA Administrative Assistant: (606) 539-4398
Email: kelly.cozmanciuc@ucumberlands.edu

Northern Kentucky

M. Blair Whitaker, MPAS, PA-C
Program Director & Associate Professor
Phone: (859) 980-7930
Email: blair.whitaker@ucumberlands.edu

Jerry Dempsey, MD
Medical Director
Phone: (859) 980-7932
Email: jerry.dempsey@ucumberlands.edu

Lesley Tipton, MPAS, PA-C
Director of Clinical Education
Associate Professor
Phone: (859) 980-7931
Email: lesley.tipton@ucumberlands.edu

Elizabeth Barnes, MPAS, PA-C
Director of Didactic Education
Assistant Professor
Phone: (859) 980-7939
Email: elizabeth.barnes@ucumberlands.edu

Krista Riggs, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone: (859) 980-7944
Email: krista.riggs@ucumberlands.edu

Amber Cann, PharmD, MBA
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (859) 980-7912
amber.cann@ucumberlands.edu

 

Brad Hall, MBA
Assistant to the President & Executive Director of the Appalachian Institute and Medical Education
Clinical Coordinator
Phone: (606) 539-4398
Email: brad.hall@ucumberlands.edu

Daisy Goldsberry, BS
Administrative Support Coordinator/Analyst
Phone: (859) 980-7912
Email: daisy.goldsberry@ucumberlands.edu